Lincoln Second Grade Information

Please find below key events, information and contacts.  If there is any information you would like to add to this page, please contact the Lincoln Website Coordinator

 

 
 

 

The Second Grade class has a variety of learning opportunities in and outside of the classroom.  A sample of past events is included below.

 

  • Butterfly Place - The Butterfly Place in Westford is an indoor living environment which has been carefully designed for the propagation and development of butterflies

     

  • Top Secret Science - Michael Bergen is America’s most loved weird scientist. He has personally worked hands-on with more than 1 million children over the past 18 years. Mr. Bergen is a wonderful educator, entertainer and motivator who gets both kids and adults to enjoy science through engaging participation

     

  • Odaiko New England/Taiko Drummers - Odaiko New England (ONE) began drumming in 1994 and is fast becoming one of the premier taiko groups on the East Coast. By combining Japanese aesthetic sensibility with the bold American spirit, ONE is forging its own modern distinctive style and voice as it challenges the very definition of the art of taiko

 

Note:  Many of these events are 100% funded by Lincoln School parent donors. Please consider contributing through our Direct Appeal program to support these programs

Second Grade Teachers: 

 

Meg Bowman

mbowman@winchesterps.org

 

Amy Luem/Sara Crossen

aluem@winchesterps.org

scrossen@winchesterps.org

 

Nicole Moore

nmoore@winchesterps.org

Kim Penta

kpenta@winchesterps.org

Second Grade Room Parents:

 

Bowman

Robin Vos: rmvos@hotmail.com

Porter May: portermay@gmail.com

Flaherty

Tracey Dengler: traceydengler@gmail.com

Allie Gaiko: agaiko@hotmail.com

 

Golovato: 

Lindsey McGeehan: lindseymcgeehan@gmail.com

Kara Spelman: karasal2001@yahoo.com

 

 

School Lunch: School Lunch payments may be made in person on Mondays and Thursday mornings before school, in the lobby of Lincoln School. Please bring check or cash.  If you would prefer to pay online via credit card, or if you would like to check your child’s balance, please visit MySchoolBucks. Please note that a service charge applies to all payments made online.

 

Visit the General Grade Pages for more useful school links

© 2014 by LSPA